Share Your Screen
At any time during a LoopUp meeting you can share your screen.
To Share Your Screen for the First Time:
- Click the ‘Share My Screen’ button at the bottom of your screen
- Follow the 1 minute set-up instructions (you’ll only have to do this the first time)
- A popup box will appear to say your screen is shared and a green band will appear around your screen to show what is being shared with guests
To Change What’s Being Shared
- The green band shows you what you’re sharing with others. You can either share your whole screen, or just part of it.
- To move the green band, click the top edge and drag it anywhere on your screen (or onto another monitor if you have multiple monitors).
- To resize the green band, click and drag any of the other edges.
To Change Who Is Sharing Their Screen
- By default, guests can click the ‘Share My Screen’ button to request permission to share their screen.
- To change this setting, click the Options icon at the bottom of the meeting, select ‘Guest Screen Sharing’ and choose from ‘Guests can share’, ‘Guests ask permission’, or ‘Guests can’t share’.
To Stop Screen Sharing
- If you are sharing, go back to your meeting and click the red ‘Stop Sharing’ button at the bottom of the screen.
- If your guest is sharing, go back to your meeting and click ‘Stop current guest sharing’ at the bottom of the screen.
- Also, if you end the meeting, the screen sharing session will stop automatically.
To share your screen, a one-time installation of an .exe file is required. To view content, no download is needed. For this installation, you must have a Windows® or Mac computer. The Windows version requires Windows 7, 8 or 10. The Mac version requires Mac OS X 10.6 or higher. Supported browsers (for sharing or viewing):
Internet Explorer: 11
Chrome: 65 and above
Firefox: 59 and above
Safari: 10 and above
For optimal screen sharing performance, we always recommend using the latest available version of your web browser.