Managing Users

Go to the User Management tab to see a list of Active and Terminated LoopUp Users. From this page you can view the details for all of your active users, edit a user’s details and export a list of users.

On this page you will also see the email address associated with each user’s account, their first name, last name, profile type, user status, dial-in group and office location. Click on the ‘Edit User’ icon to edit some of this information.

Edit a user’s details

Click on the ‘Edit User’ icon to get to the Edit User page. On this page you can edit the user’s First or Last Name, change their account Type, and assign them to a new Group or Office. Please note it is not possible to edit/change a user’s email address as we use the email address to uniquely identify a user to a set of access codes. If a user’s email address changes then simply follow the instructions for creating a new user.

Administrators do not have access to a user’s password, nor do they have the ability to change a user’s password. Click ‘Send password reset email’ if the user needs a password reminder sent to their email address.

If you don’t see options for the correct Group or Office, please contact support to have these added to your account.

Terminate and reactivate users

To terminate a user, click on a user’s ‘Edit’ icon to get to the Edit User page; from there click on the Terminate User link. The user will be deactivated immediately and their codes and log in details will cease to work.

Note that when you terminate a user all of their access codes and any meeting rooms they have created will be removed from the system and cannot be recovered, even if you re-activate the user.

To reactivate a user click on a user ‘Edit’ icon. A pop-up will appear asking if you would like to reactivate the user. New codes will be created and emailed to the user once you reactivate them.

Export a user list

Click ‘Export to CSV’ from the User Management page.

Send or resend activation emails

If a user needs their details sent to them again, or if you have delayed the activation email going out to a new user, and need to send it later, click the Activation Status Page tab in the navigation panel. Select the user(s) from the list and click Send.

Once the activation email has been sent, you will need to refresh the page in order for the activation email sent date to be updated for that user.